Reviews

Did you enjoy your Segway tour? Share your experience with us here, or check out our reviews on TripAdvisor & Yelp

Facebook Comments

Other Reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

  • Jamie 2016/11/17 at 2:21 pm

    My fiancé and I decided last minute to do a Segway tour on our trip to Rome. I’m so glad we did! Our guide, Dimitri, was wonderful! He gave everyone a mini lesson on how to operate the Segway, which I found easy after about 10 minutes of practice. The tour was a little off the beaten path- churches we would have never noticed,and views from the top of the Roman Forum, which could be managed by foot, but given the choice I would have never walked it. That’s just a few of our stops. He even let us stop at a place to use the restroom and grab and cappuccino or glass of wine, which had a rooftop panoramic view of the city!! Be warned- after learning the Segway you won’t want to walk any more! We enjoyed every minute!

  • Brian 2016/11/17 at 2:17 pm

    This was the highlight of our visit to Rome. We booked at 3 hour tour – our guide Julia was excellent! She was very knowledgeable and interesting to listen to. We had never been on a segway before and got the hang of it straight away. Great fun and a great way to see the sights. Would recommend this to anyone!

  • Alishia 2016/11/17 at 2:15 pm

    Marcello was amazing!! Not only did he speak excellent English, he was incredibly knowledgeable about where we were going and what we were seeing. I though the price was pretty good for the distance covered. He even offered to take our photos for us and helped us with getting off and on the segway. The segway was easy to use (much easier than we anticipated)! Over all, great time and if you can Marcello do it!

  • Joanna 2016/05/05 at 10:37 pm

    It was the best tour i have ever had,our guide Edi was the best!he had an answer for all our questions (and there were a lot..) and one could clearly see tha he loved what he was doing,he went the extra mile to please us all,the eguipment was excellent and everything was very well organized .we had a great time!!!

  • Anne 2014/02/25 at 3:44 pm

    Great way to see Rome!!!! If you are tired of walking and you are not interested to enter in every possible venue, this is a way to go.

  • Marco 2014/02/25 at 3:26 pm

    Fantastico modo di vedere Roma

  • Kimberly Ann Elia 2014/02/24 at 1:51 pm

    Segways are awesome and so are you guys! Loved my tour.

  • When in Rome: Let's Have Fun » The Barefoot Beat The Barefoot Beat 2014/01/07 at 10:03 am

    […] is stand up and lean towards left or right to maneuver the Segway. You can find different tours at Rome by Segway including the Imperial, Trastevere, and Antique […]

  • Sue Johnson 2013/09/07 at 9:02 am

    What can we say….. Andrew was an amazing guide and Segway instructor. Our family had the most amazing time, 3 hours of seeing Rome like you have never seen it before. Andrew was very accommodating to us as we had never been on a Segway, so he took his time with us and made sure we were comfortable before we left. What a way to see Rome! Andrew was very knowledgable and we saw and learnt things we probably wouldn’t have if we didn’t go on this tour. Highly recommend and if you get Andrew as your tour guide, even better! Loved it!

  • Felicia Ellerbe 2013/07/09 at 3:04 pm

    My husband and I went on the night tour, it was so much fun and our guide was very entertaining and informative. We picked up how to control the segway very quickly, with his instruction. We definitely saw more than we could have seen on foot and had an amazing time. If we are ever able to return to Rome, a segway tour will be first on our list!