Reviews

Did you enjoy your Segway tour? Share your experience with us here, or check out our reviews on TripAdvisor & Yelp

Facebook Comments

Other Reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

  • Cheryl Poirier 2012/04/15 at 5:10 pm

    My family and I arrived in Rome on Sunday and hopped on the Segways on Monday! It was, no question, the best tour we had of Rome! Everyone from my nephew (age 12) to my Mother (age 70ish) had a GREAT time! Our guides, Roberto, Arturo and Mosha, were excellent! Funny, informative and safe! I recommend this tour to ANYONE who is visiting Rome!In fact I already have! Thank-you!

  • Matt Dolphin 2012/03/08 at 7:50 pm

    This was our first Segway experience & we thoroughly enjoyed it. We were surprised at how easy it was to use the Segway & would recommend it to anyone. We covered a lot of ground & saw sites that we would otherwise have missed. Our guide was fun, informative and took great photos! Thanks for a great time. M&A

  • Voirrey 2011/11/16 at 4:20 pm

    We had a fantastic full day with lunch on segway. At first we were a little scared, it took some courage to step on, but after awhile l was well away with the rest of my family, having a ball. Roberto was a brilliant guide, patient and watching out for us at all times. Thank you a wonderful sight into Rome and our feet were saved the pain of all the walking etc. I was amazed at how fast these things go and up hill is amazing, l really felt l could have packed one of these into my luggage to take home with me. Such fun. 😉

  • Ann-Marie 2011/09/30 at 7:26 am

    Marco was a great guide and made my trip here even more of a great memory. I got to see alot of Rome quickly and in on an amazing segway. This was my first time on a segway and it scared me for like the first 5 minutes and then hours of relaxed viewing of Rome. We were on the evening trip and it felt safe and the sights were beautiful. Thank you!!!

  • Nat and Andrew 2011/08/17 at 3:19 pm

    We had such a great time. The intro to the segway was very good and we had plenty of time to get comfortable on them. Then we started going all around Rome!! We have already recommended it to friends and family. It is totally worth it to see Rome in a different way. Thanks for such a great experience. We can’t wait to come back and do a different tour with you guys!

  • Maurizio 2011/08/08 at 4:43 pm

    Hi, I’ve enjoy a long tour in Rome by segway, early i think it’s hard for me but i try and really easy take a ride and fun with segway. So I say run and looking for Marco very positive guy and take a ride with him. Enjoy!!

  • admin 2011/07/22 at 12:31 pm

    It was a real pleasure for us all to meet your wonderful family. We enjoyed it as much as you guys . Thank you again choosing Romebysegway !

    With my best regards,

    Mario del Monte

  • Keogh Family 2011/07/22 at 5:04 am

    I first contacted RomebySegway via email last year trying to plan something different for our sons 17th birthday. I received an immediate response from the Rome crew. We had 12 family members I was wanting to book in for the night tour.
    A week before we left for our Italy holiday I emailed to confirm our booking and to ask if they could recommend somewhere I could get a chocolate cake to have somewhere along the tour. The next day an email confirmed our booking, exact words ”booking confirmed, chocolate cake and 17 candles, consider it done !”.
    Mario and his team were Fantastic !!! 12 of us ranged from 11 yr old to 71 yr old, we had 2 guides because of the size of our party. The night tour, end of June was perfect. clear warm night, loads of fun, the pizza at our halfway stop was delicious… and of course the cake….ALL 4 of them.. and candles, exactly what was promised.
    The RomebySegway tour was definitely a highlight of our trip.
    Everyone enjoyed it so much they did it again in Florence!

    Thanks again Mario we have already spread the word
    “RomebySegway” and will continue to.
    You helped make Mitchell’s 17th a memorable one.

    The Keogh’s
    Sydney

  • Ole-Jorgen Karlsen 2011/07/02 at 9:50 am

    We had a wonderful Sunday on the via Appia tour. Mario and Vittorio had a lot of stories to tell along the route, and were both so friendly. The distance you cover in a few hours means that there is no may you could cover this by foot during some morning hours. We can difinetly recomennd it and will certainly return on our next visit to Rome.
    Kristine and O-J

  • Margitta & Bao 2011/06/23 at 8:49 pm

    We book the Imperal tour with Marcelo. After the training we start the tour. Our guide told us a lot abaout Rome and his people. Marcelo show us some special place with a wonderful panorama. We have a lot of fun. On our next trip to Rome, we will book the tourt agin. Thanks to Marcelo.